Mythic Adventures | Rules | Mythic Monsters | Mythic Monster Advancement | New Universal Monster Rules | Second Save

Second Save

Whenever the creature fails a saving throw against an effect with a duration greater than 1 round, it can keep trying to shake off the effect. At the start of its turn, if it's still affected, it can attempt the save one more time as a free action. If this save succeeds, the effect affects the creature as if it had succeeded at its initial saving throw. If the effect already allows another saving throw on a later turn to break the effect (such as for hold monster), this ability is in addition to the extra saving throw from the effect.Format: second save; Location: after saving throws.